International Advisory Committee

International Advisory Committee

The USIL International Advisory Committee is made up of outstanding professionals in the fields of academics, politics, science and economics. Its purpose is to maintain and promote the university’s excellence, quality and prestige, in line with its mission, its vision and its institutional pillars: Entrepreneurship, Globalization, Social Responsibility, and Research and Development.


Raúl Diez Canseco Terry

Former vice president of Peru, USIL founding president and chairman of the Board of Directors


Ambassador Allan Wagner Tizón

Former Peruvian minister of Foreign Relations and of Defense, member of the USIL Board of Directors


José María Aznar

Former prime minister of Spain



Ismael Benavides Ferreyros

Former Peruvian minister of Agriculture and of Economy and Finance


Kaye Chon PHD, CHE

Dean, School of Hotel and Tourism Management, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University


Raúl Delgado Sayán

Founding president of CESEL S.A. Ingenieros Consultores


Dr. Hernando De Soto Polar

President of the Institute for Liberty and Democracy


Enrique García Rodríguez

Executive president of the Andean Development Corporation


Enrique Iglesias García

Former president of the Inter-American Development Bank, former secretary general of the Ibero-American General Secretariat


Dr. Modesto Montoya

Member of the National Academy of Sciences of Peru and former president of the Peruvian Institute of Nuclear Energy


Dr. Andrés Pastrana Arango

Former president of Colombia